

ELECTION RESULTS FOR THE 2021 BAR COUNCIL

SELF-EMPLOYED BARRISTERS

QUEEN'S COUNSEL

ELECTED

Nicholas Bacon QC (2-year term) Neil Hawes QC (3-year term) Jason Sugarman QC (3-year term)

OVER 7 YEARS IN PRACTICE

UNDER 7 YEARS IN PRACTICE

ELECTED

Francesca Perselli (3-year term)

Elaine Banton (3-year term)

John-Paul Swoboda (3-year term)

Simon Anderson (3-year term)

Mark Chaloner (3-year term)

James Keeley (3-year term)

Benjamin Close (3-year term)

Andrew Granville Stafford (2-year term)

Philip Stott (2-year term)

ELECTED

Lorna Badham (3-year term)

Kate Spence (3-year term)

Emma-Louise Heath (3-year term)

Joanne Kane (3-year term)

Oliver May (2-year term)

Ted Loveday (2-year term)

EMPLOYED BARRISTERS

QUEEN'S COUNSEL OR OVER 7 YEARS IN PRACTICE

ELECTED

Stuart Alford QC (3-year term)
Charlotte Pope Williams (3-year term)
Lucinda Orr (3-year term)

UNDER 7 YEARS IN PRACTICE

ELECTED

Zayd Ahmed (3-year term)
Michael Bellis (3-year term)
Timothy Manley (2-year term)



Note from the Chief Executive

Where categories have gone to ballot, candidates are listed in order of preference. Where categories have not gone to ballot, candidates are listed alphabetically.

This year, three categories went to ballot: 'Employed QCs or Juniors over seven years in practice'; 'Self-employed Juniors over seven years in practice' and; 'Self-employed Juniors under seven years in practice'.

Malcolm Cree CBE Chief Executive

22 October 2020