International Committee

Executives =  Christian Wisskirchen and Jessica Crofts-Lawrence

Chair = Amanda Pinto QC - 33 Chancery Lane

Vice-Chair = Hugh Mercer QC - Essex Court Chambers

Vice-Chair = Michael Patchett-Joyce, Outer Temple

Vice-Chair = Steven Thompson QC - XXIV Old Buildings



Michael Green QC - Fountain Court Chambers

John Harrison QC - St Pauls Chambers

Maurice Mendelson QC - Blackstone Chambers

Pavlos Panayi QC - 7 Bedford Row

Jonathan Peacock QC - 11 New Square

Adrian Berry - Garden Court Chambers

Daniel Breger - Home Office

Sydney Chawatama - One Crown Office Row

Sarah Lucy Cooper - Thomas More Chambers

Sarah Crowther QC - Outer Temple

Rupert D'Cruz - Littleton Chambers

Alex Haines - Bretton Woods Law

Fiona Jackson - 33 Chancery Lane

Abdul-Lateef Jinadu - Keating Chambers

Jo Morris - Church Court Chambers

Andrew Stevens - 4 Pump Court

David O'Mahony - 7 Bedford Row

Rowan Pennington-Benton - 3 Hare Court

Francesca Perselli - New Square Chambers

Deok Joo Rhee QC - 39 Essex Chambers

Frederico Singarajah - Hardwicke Chambers

Simon Slattery - Quadrant Chambers

Rachel Spearing - Serjeants Inn Chambers 

Guy Vassall-Adams QC - Matrix


The Terms of Reference of the Committee are:

a. To promote the standing and the interests of the Bar internationally;

b. To support the rule of law internationally;

c. To keep abreast of international developments; 

d. To inform and educate the Bar about international developments and opportunities;

e. To further the objectives above by cooperation between the Bar and legal professions abroad and by participation in the work of international legal associations and professional bodies;

f. To influence international legal developments;

g. To support the strategic aims of the Bar Council as published.