EU Law Committee

Executive: Evanna Fruithof

Chair: Rhodri Thompson QC - Matrix Chambers

Vice-Chair: Jessica Simor QC - Matrix Chambers

Vice-Chair: Alexandria Carr - HSBC



Francis Barlow QC - Ten Old Square

Richard Brent QC - 3VB

Emma Himsworth QC - One Essex Court

Maya Lester QC - Brick Court Chambers

Hugh Mercer QC - Essex Court Chambers

Gordon Nardell QC - 20 Essex Street

David Scannell QC - Brick Court Chambers

Timothy Scott QC - 29 Bedford Row

Rhodri Williams QC - Henderson Chambers

Adrian Berry - Garden Court Chambers

Celina Colquhoun - No5

Simon Cox - Doughty Street

Neil Garrod - 2 King's Bench Walk

Anneli Howard - Monckton Chambers

Philip Mead - 12 King's Bench Walk

John Ratliff - WilmerHale

Kelly Stricklin-Coutinho - 39 Essex Chambers

Daniel Lloyd - TLT Solicitors

Anna Medvinskaia - Gough Square Chambers


The terms of reference of the Committee are:

a. To monitor and address legal issues emanating from the European Union ("EU") including policy and legislative proposals from the EU institutions;

b. To co-ordinate responses to policy issues and consultative documents, to liaise with the relevant Specialist Bar Associations, circuits and Bar Council committees on such issues and to make representations to the appropriate authorities;

c. To support the strategic aims of the Bar Council, as published.


View current committee vacancies and find out how to apply